Research continues

Well, my husband and I might not have gotten everybody onboard for our dream of sailing and living sustainably aboard, however… I’ve shown some of the research that I’ve been doing with regards to solar panels and the water maker. The least expensive options are – all total – around $1300 before taxes. Online shopping will give us possible shipping fees.

I’m confident that I have my mother-in-law’s approval to continue researching products. It’s a strange feeling, confidence. It’s not one I’ve experienced often.

I’m still learning about Norse shamanism and have spoken with a gothi, a religious leader akin to a minister of a church, about my path. It’s a fascinating subject and I have learned a lot. I should inquire from her about resources that she would recommend. There’s so much misinformation out there that I don’t want to be led astray.

The world is still a very scary place for me. My panics are fewer and lesser and easier to manage. My night terrors have been lessened to one per night since I began taking melatonin. As a result, my sleep quality has improved.

I’ve been vaping more because of my father-in-law being a bit of an ass, though. I can’t tolerate his jerkiness towards my husband; my own father was that way to me and I consider it akin to bullying. Previously, I had written about my attempted suicide. My husband and I are still dealing with massive negativity from that front. He honestly believes that we’re both just going to fuck off and drown when we’ve told him repeatedly that we were staying around for about a year to get our sea legs.

Stress levels continue to rise in the city we currently reside in and, unfortunately, I’ve been feeling it acutely. I’ve always been affected by the nearby energies and it’s become more rather than less as my head cleared from my chemical addictions.

Another thing that’s become clearer is the amount of spiritual activity that I’ve been noticing. The building we currently live in is a virtual hub of spiritual activity which is becoming more noticeable as Samhain approaches and the veil between this world and the next thins. Lately, a ghost in the form of a dark tabby has been showing itself. It doesn’t seem harmful, but it wants to be noticed. None of the spirits I’ve been seeing have done any harm. I’m content to let them be. We still have sage and sweet grass should we require a cleansing.

Another longish post. I’m enjoying this experience more than I thought. I may get back to writing my fictional stories yet. Until the next post, blessed be.

Published by maeve79

45 year old PTSD Warrior. Happily in a relationship. In search of adventure and a sailboat.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started