Wild Ride

It’s been a really wild few weeks since I’ve last written. Or maybe it’s only a couple? In this time, I find it easy to lose track.

Huge blowout with father-in-law which almost resulted in a double suicide. He still refuses to even consider our dream viable. The only thing that kept me on this side of the veil was my husband. The only thing that kept him from the same fate is me.

At any rate, he had a dream visit from his mother and did a bit of an about-face. He has now agreed that us moving into the home to save money for our dream is a good idea, but still thinks the dream of living aboard a sailboat is not.

My husband had a visit from an aboriginal entity who told him that were he to move inland, he would lose his Sight. I received Grandmother (my spirit guide) in a dream and she told me that water had memory.

So, three spiritual visits. All saying the importance of water and our dream to live on it. I think we’re on the right path still.

I’ve been working on studying Norse shamanism. Grandmother seems to approve when I consult my Rune cards. She’s the one who reintroduced the concept of connection between everything. I’ve been trying to learn everything I can since my head cleared from my addictions and the “medicine” the doctor gave me.

I hope this spiritual journey will be an amazing experience. Blessed be.

Published by maeve79

45 year old PTSD Warrior. Happily in a relationship. In search of adventure and a sailboat.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started